After the 2020 Tokyo Olympics, the next BWF World Tour tournament is the  Korea Open Super 500, scheduled from 31 August to 5 September.

Greysia Polii/Apriyani Rahayu, Pusarla V. Sindhu, Kim Soyeong/Kong Heeyong are the medal winners from Tokyo who will be taking part in the $320,000 prize money tournament.

Rasmus Gemke is the top seed in the men’s singles event and Hendra Setiawan/Mohammad Ahsan will be the top seeds in the men’s doubles event.

Meanwhile, Ratchanok Intanon, Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo/Marcus Fernaldi Gideon and Praveen Jordan/Melati Daeva Oktavianti have withdrawn and won’t be coming to the tournament.

The draws of the tournament will be published on the 10th of this month.

You May Also Like

Goh Liu Ying: The insulting comments were hard

Goh Liu Ying: “After I came back from Tokyo, I did not…

Shi Yuqi retires at MATCH POINT!

Kento Momota faced off against Shi Yuqi in the first match of…

Taiwan’s sports chief RESIGNS after Tai Tzu Ying expressed dissatisfaction with economy class flight seats

Chinese Taipei’s top government official in charge of sport affairs, Chang Shao-hsi…

Li-Ning shoe slices and injures Chen Yu Fei’s toe in a freak incident

Tokyo 2020 gold medalist Chen Yu Fei suffered an injury on her…