After the DANISA Denmark Open, the SaarLorLux Open is set to close the year as the last international BWF tournament. This is a Super 100 tournament which is scheduled for 27 October to 1 November.

The SaarLorLux Open starts at Saarlandhalle Saarbrücken, Germany.

Since there is no tournament for the remainder of the year, some big names have decided to make the trip to Germany. Some of those players are:

Women’s singles.
Carolina Marin
Mia Blichfeldt
Kirsty Gilmour

Men’s singles.
Rasmus Gemke
Lakshya Sen
Hans-Kristian Vittinghus

Women’s doubles.
Gabriela Stoeva/Stefani Stoeva
Linda Efler/Isabel Herttrich

Men’s doubles.
Kim Astrup/Anders Rasmussen
Mark Lamsfuss/Marvin Seidel

Mixed doubles.
Mark Lamsfuss/Isabel Herttrich
Mathias Christiansen/Alexandra Boje

The tournament, which is a Grade 2 BWF Tour Level 6 will award each winner/pair 5500 ranking points and the runner-up/pair 4680 ranking points. The tournament also carries a total prize pool of 90,000 USD.

The Badminton World Federation had already stipulated that this tournament will not be counted to qualify for the World Tour Finals. The players who would be qualifying for the Finals would still have to participate in the Asia Open I and Asia Open II.

Follow SaarLorLux Open on the 360Badminton App

Players in this article