Indonesia wins the Thomas Cup for the 14th time after beating defending champions China 3-0 in today’s final.

Anthony Sinisuka Ginting, Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Rian Ardianto and Jonatan Christie did their part well in achieving the clean sweep of the final today.

The last time Indonesia won the prestigious cup was in 2002. After 19 long years, Indonesia was able to lift the cup again.

Players in this article